Toxic Chemicals, Committee on

The Committee on Toxic Chemicals is responsible for reviewing current practices with regard to the effects on human subjects of toxic chemicals, including carcinogens. The committee is also responsible for formulating policies necessary to control the risks and exposure to personnel working with such agents and for compliance with governmental regulations.

Prof. Rick Lane Danheiser, Chair (June 30, 2012) Chemistry

Prof. Karl K. Berggren (August 31, 2014) Electrical Engineering- Computer Science

Prof. Bevin P. Engelward (June 30, 2012) Bioengineering & Environment

Prof. David E. Housman (June 30, 2012) Biology

Prof. Leslie A. Kolodziejski (August 31, 2011) *Electrical Engineering- Computer Science*

Prof. Michael F. Rubner (August 31, 2013)

Dept Heads Vice President for Research

Prof. Michael S. Strano (August 31, 2014) Chemical Engineering

Prof. Matthew A. Wilson (June 30, 2012)

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Mr. Eric Victor, Student G (June 30, 2012)

Mr. Charles E. Abert (June 30, 2012) Lincoln Laboratory

Mr. Louis Diberardinis *
"Environment, Health & Safety Office"

Dr. William M. Kettyle *

Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Mr. William C. VanSchalkwyk *

Executive Vice President and Treasurer

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

8/31/2011