Supplemental 401(k) Plan Oversight Committee

The Supplemental 401(k) Plan Oversight Committee was established by the Executive Committee on September 4, 1998, in order to help MIT meet its fiduciary responsibilities to participants in response to the decision to outsource the operations of the Supplemental 401(k) Plan. The committee is responsible for the selection and monitoring of investment options and shall consist of no more than seven members, appointed from time to time by the President from among the senior officers, faculty, and staff of the Institute.

Ms. Theresa M. Stone, Chair *

Ms. Alison Alden *

Mr. Lawrence M. Candell (June 30, 2011)

Prof. Peter Arthur Diamond (L) (August 31, 2012)

Mr. Martin J. Kelly (June 30, 2011)

Prof. Barbara H. Liskov (June 30, 2011)

Prof. Robert C. Merton (August 31, 2012)

Mr. John Nagorniak, MIT Alumnus ** (June 30, 2012)

Mr. Gary J. Cahill, Staff to Committee

Mr. David J. Chused, Staff to Committee

Ms. Julienne M. Dean, Staff to Committee

Ms. Deborah Ann Leitch, Staff to Committee

Ms. Jean Samuelson, Staff to Committee

Mr. John Harringon, Advisor **

Ms. Liana Magner, Advisor **

Ms. Deborah Matthews, Advisor **

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

Ex Officio Non-Voting

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

** Non-MIT Member

L On Leave