Staff Diversity and Inclusion, Council on

The Council on Staff Diversity is an advisory body charged with encouraging and informing efforts to utilize the diversity of MIT's staff to advance the work of departments, laboratories, and centers. The diversity of staff includes racial, cultural, demographic, cognitive, and technical characteristics. The council provides a forum for identifying, sharing, and implementing effective diversity management programs and practices; encourages new programs and practices; and recognizes successful efforts. It also identifies and suggests ways to address problems and concerns related to equal employment opportunity and works to create synergy among faculty, staff, and student diversity management efforts. The Executive Vice President and the Vice President for Human Resources are the council's executive sponsors.

Ms. Alison Alden, Sponsor *
Ms. Sharon M. Bridburg * (August 31, 2012)
Mr. Paul Buckley * (September 30, 2011)
Ms. Robbin Nicole Chapman * (August 31, 2011)
Ms. Robbin Nicole Chapman * (August 31, 2011)
Ms. Alyce Johnson (August 31, 2012)
Mr. William H. Kindred * (March 30, 2011)
Ms. Diane L. Magnuson * (March 30, 2011)
Ms. Ann F. McNamara * (August 31, 2011)
Dr. Robert M. Randolph * (March 30, 2011)
Ms. Theresa A. Tobin (August 31, 2012)
Ms. Ann E. Warner Harvey * (August 31, 2012)
Mr. Stephen Filipiak (August 31, 2012)
Mr. Craig Pearson (August 31, 2012)
Mr. Peter Pflanz (August 31, 2011)

Ms. Tasha Wilder (August 31, 2012)

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

Ex Officio Non-Voting

```
** Non-MIT Member
```

-Voting L On Leave