Foreign Scholarships, Committee on

The members of the Committee on Foreign Scholarships conduct interviews in October and November with applicants for various international scholarships. The committee then meets to evaluate and rate the applicants for the Fulbright Grant, to select two nominees for the Churchill Scholarship, and to nominate one or more principal candidates and alternates for the DAAD Scholarships.

Prof. Linn Walker Hobbs, Chair Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Allan Wilfred Adams

Physics

Prof. Robert C. Berwick

Electrical Engineering-Computer Science

Prof. Jianshu Cao Chemistry

Prof. Diane E. Davis

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. John M. Essigmann

Department of Biological Engineering

Prof. James Brian Evans

Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences

Prof. Ruben Juanes

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Prof. Seth Lloyd

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Richard M. Locke

SHASS Department Heads

Prof. Anne E. C. McCants

SHASS Department Heads

Prof. John A. Ochsendorf

Architecture

Prof. Karen R. Polenske

Urban Studies & Planning

Prof. Shankar Raman

Literature Section

Prof. Rebecca R. Saxe

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. David Singer

Political Science

Prof. Eugene B. Skolnikoff

Political Science

Prof. W. Gilbert Strang

Mathematics

Prof. Jessika Trancik

Engineering Systems Division

Prof. Lawrence Vale

LEGEND: *

Urban Studies & Planning

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

Ex Officio Voting Ex Officio Non-Voting

^ Non-MIT Member L On Leave

Foreign Scholarships, Committee on

- Ms. Melis N Anahtar, Student G
- Mr. James Allen Ankrum, Student G
- Ms. Finale P Doshi, Student G
- Ms. Retsina Meyer, Student G
- Mr. David N. Reshef

 Harvard/MIT Division of HST
- Mr. Ali Alhassani ^
- Mr. David Foxe ^
- Mr. Vinayak Muralidhar ^

 Harvard Medical School
- Ms. Laura Sampath Edgerton Center
- Dr. Serenella Sferza

 Center for International Studies
- Mr. Nathan S. Sharpe ^ Class of 2010
- Ms. Anjali Tripathi ^ Class of 2010
- Dr. Jason H. Wasfy ^
- Ms. Kimberly L. Benard, Staff to Committee Global Education & Career Developmnt Ctr

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member