Community Service Fund Board

The Community Service Fund Board provides financial support to charitable organizations in which MIT student/employee/faculty volunteers participate. The board solicits contributions from all members of MIT and outside sources, and then reviews requests for help from projects utilizing MIT volunteers. The board consists of members throughout MIT representing the Corporation, faculty, students, administration, and alumni/ae.

Prof. Jean P. De Monchaux, Chair (August 30, 2011)

Prof. Jared R. Curhan (August 31, 2012)

Prof. Erica C. James (L) (August 31, 2012)

Prof. John A. Ochsendorf (August 31, 2013)

Prof. Laura E. Schulz (August 31, 2011)

Ms. Mariah Hake, Student '14 (June 30, 2011)

Mr. Chi Wan Ko, Student G (June 30, 2011)

Mr. Kevin S. Kung, Student G (June 30, 2011)

Mr. Edner Paul, Student '13 (June 30, 2011)

Ms. Traci Swartz (August 31, 2013)

Mr. Paul Parravano *

Ms. Sally Susnowitz *

Ms. Emily Paramore, Staff to Committee

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

** Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave