Community Giving at MIT Campaign Committee

The Community Giving at MIT Campaign Committee provides vision and guidance to the Community Services Office for the Institute's annual charitable giving effort. It provides this guidance by engaging members of the community in campaign activities, actively pursuing feedback on the campaign processes and strategies, and seeking out new opportunities for solicitation and awareness education as well as proposing how they might be carried out. The committee will help to develop programs aimed at achieving increased participation in the annual Community Giving Campaign and increased levels of gifts made by individuals to the campaign, particularly encouraging gifts at the Leadership level (+\$1,000).

Mr. Michael Kobina Owu, Chair (August 15, 2013)

MIT Investment Management Company

Prof. Sangeeta N. Bhatia (August 31, 2012)

Harvard/MIT Division of HST

Prof. Bevin P. Engelward (August 31, 2013)

Bioengineering & Environment

Prof. Jerry A. Hausman (August 31, 2013) Economics

Mr. Paul Buckley (August 15, 2014) Sloan School of Management

Ms. Ruth T. Davis, Department of Facilities Representative (August 15, 2014) Facilities Dev Design Eng & Construction

Ms. Bridget Fantini, Office of Leadership Giving (August 15, 2014) Office of Leadership Giving

Ms. Yvonne L. Gittens, Representative of MIT Retirees (August 15, 2012) Student Financial Services

Mr. David R. Granchelli, Lincoln Laboratory Representative (August 15, 2012) Lincoln Laboratory

Ms. Theresa S. Howell (August 15, 2014) Human Resources

Ms. Kristi Gundrum Kebinger (August 31, 2013)

Public Service Center

Ms. Anne Marie Michel (August 31, 2012)

School Of Humanities. Arts & Social Sciences

Mr. Ted E. Johnson *

Office of the VP for Institute Affairs

Mr. Paul Parravano *

Office of the President

Ms. Emily Paramore, Staff to Committee Office of the President

Ms. Traci Swartz, Staff To Committee

Office of the VP for Institute Affairs

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

9/15/2011