Animal Care, Committee on

The purpose of the Committee on Animal Care is to ensure humane treatment of animals used in experimentation, to reduce animal use by encouraging alternative ways of conducting research, and to support research which benefits both humans and animals through compassionate and health-promoting care of experimental animals.

Dr. Barbara L. O'Pray, Chair (August 31, 2013)

Medical

Prof. Robert Desimone (June 30, 2012)

Dept Admin & Lab Directors

Prof. Elazer R. Edelman (June 30, 2012)

Harvard/MIT Division of HST

Prof. Earl K. Miller, Voting Alternate for Robert DeSimone, Lisa Freed and Elezar Edelman

Brain & Cognitive Sciences

Prof. Harriet Ritvo (August 30, 2012)

Humanities-History

Prof. Hazel L. Sive, Voting Alternate for Aurora Burds Connor and Mary Goodheart DLC Heads Science

Dr. Laura Cacioppo (September 30, 2011)

Division of Comparative Medicine

Dr. Aurora Burds Connor (December 31, 2011)

Koch Inst - Integrative Cancer Research

Ms. Stacey A. Donnelly ^ (August 31, 2013)

The Broad Institute

Dr. Lisa E. Freed (August 31, 2014)

Harvard/MIT Division of HST

Ms. Mary L. Goodheart (August 31, 2013)

Whitehead Institute

Dr. Alison M. Hayward, Voting Alternate for Mark Whary or Susan Erdman Division of Comparative Medicine

Ms. Margaret Keeler, Voting Alternate to Rosanne Kumins ^ (August 31, 2014)

Community Member

Ms. Rosanne Kumins ^ (August 31, 2014)

Community Member

Ms. Charlene M. Placido, Voting Alternate for Lydia Snover and Harriet Ritvo

Office of the Provost

Dr. Erin E. Turowski, Voting Alternate for Laura Cacioppo (September 30, 2011)

Division of Comparative Medicine

Dr. Mark T. Whary (August 31, 2014)

Division of Comparative Medicine

Dr. Susan E. Erdman * (August 31, 2014)

Division of Comparative Medicine

Prof. James G. Fox #

Dept Admin & Lab Directors

Dr. Robert P. Marini, Voting Alternate #
Division of Comparative Medicine

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting ^ Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting

L On Leave

Animal Care, Committee on

- Dr. Claudia A. Mickelson * (August 31, 2014)
 "Environment, Health & Safety Office"
- Ms. Lydia S. Snover * (August 31, 2014)

 Office of the Provost
- Ms. Cheryl Ann Cheney, Staff to Committee Division of Comparative Medicine
- Mr. Jason Deconti, Staff to Committee Division of Comparative Medicine

 $\hbox{NOTE:} \ \ \hbox{Date in parentheses indicates term expiration}.$

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member

Ex Officio Non-Voting L On Leave