Race and Diversity, Committee on

MIT is committed to creating and maintaining a culturally and racially diverse environment, but this diversity is hollow unless the individuals that comprise MIT can communicate with each other. The Committee on Race and Diversity's job is to make sure communication happens, demonstrating MIT's high-level recognition that numerical diversity is necessary, but not sufficient, for a vital campus.

Ms. Alyce Johnson, Co-Chair (September 1, 2014)

Prof. Emma J. Teng, Co-Chair (August 31, 2013)

Prof. Edmund W. Bertschinger (August 31, 2012)

Prof. Roberto M. Fernandez (August 15, 2014)

Prof. Wesley L. Harris, Provost's Representative

Prof. Dorothy Hosler (August 31, 2012)

Prof. Collin M. Stultz (September 1, 2014)

Mr. Ibrahim M. Abdussabur, Student '13 (June 30, 2012)

Ms. Bomy Lee Chung, Student G (June 30, 2012)

Ms. Joy S. Ekuta, Student '13 (June 30, 2012)

Mr. Gaurav Kewlani, Student G (June 30, 2012)

Ms. Claudia Aleiandra Octaviano Villasana, Graduate Community Fellow (May 30, 2012)

Ms. La-Tarri Canty (December 31, 2011)

Dr. Omar Fisher, Postdoctoral Associate (August 31, 2012)

Ms. Abigail M. Francis (L) (August 15, 2014)

Mr. Christopher M. Jones, Office of the Dean for Graduate Education (August 31, 2013)

Ms. DiOnetta Jones, Associate Dean, Office of Minority Education (August 30, 2012)

Ms. Tobie F. Weiner, Undergraduate Administrator (August 31, 2012)

Prof. Samuel Miller Allen * (June 30, 2013)

Mr. Aaron Weinberger, Staff to Committee

NOTE: Date in parentheses indicates term expiration.

LEGEND: * Ex Officio Voting

^ Non-MIT Member